Audio Books

Memoirs

Freckled

Freckled

A Memoir of Growing up Wild in Hawaii

For fans of The Glass Castle and Educated, comes mystery author Toby Neal’s personal story of surviving a wild childhood in paradise.

Open Road

A Midlife Memoir Of Travel Through The National Parks

Fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, Bill Bryson’s A Walk in the Woods, and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love will enjoy author Toby Neal’s road trip travel memoir of self-discovery as she and her husband journey through the national parks.

Paradise Crime Mysteries

Blood Orchids

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #1

Lei has overcome a scarred past to make a life for herself as a cop in the sleepy Big Island town of Hilo.

Torch Ginger

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #2

The island of Kaua’i is remote jungle, golden beaches, and ancient culture.

Black Jasmine

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #3

The island of Maui is turquoise ocean, stunning vistas, and whalesong – but organized crime has a hidden hold.

Broken Ferns

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #4

The island of Oahu is warm breezes, skyscrapers, and green mountains – but a daring young thief is out to make a statement.

Twisted Vine

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #5

The island of Oahu is skyscrapers and rainforests, beaches and boutiques.

Shatttered Palms

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #6

Maui is lush mountains, cloud forest and exquisite birdsong – but for Detective Lei Texeira, arrows break that peace.

Dark Lava

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #7

Maui is sacred places, ancient artifacts, and the dark lava of deepest passions.

Fire Beach

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #8

Hawaii is cane fires, lush jungles, and feuds that won’t die until everyone’s dead.

Rip Tides

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #9

Surfing in Hawaii can be power, fame, talent and… murder.

Bone Hook

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #10

Maui's ocean is beautiful, wild… and deadly.

Red Rain

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #11

In Hawaii, a red rain means the death, change, or birth of a chief.

Bitter Feast

Paradise Crime Mysteries Book #12

The farm-to-table food movement in Hawaii can be luscious, exotic… murder.

Paradise Crime Thrillers

Wired in

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #1

Paradise has no protection from a hacker with a hidden agenda.

Wired Rogue

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #2

Paradise has no protection from an insidious cult.

Wired Hard

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #3

Paradise has nowhere to hide from a thief with an obsession.

Wired Dark

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #4

Paradise can't contain a thirst for revenge.

Wired Dawn

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #5

Paradise has no protection from a hidden evil.

Wired Justice

Paradise Crime Thrillers Book #6

Paradise has too many bodies.

Paradise Crime Suspense Mysteries

Unsound

A Lei Crime Companion Novel

Dr. Caprice Wilson, police psychologist, has spent her life unraveling the mysteries of the human mind – only to find herself in a deep crisis.

Paradise Crime Standalones

Stolen in Paradise

Paradise Crime Mysteries Companion Novel

One Betta fish, two dead biologists, three trysts, four suspects and thirty-five pairs of shoes add up to complicated days in paradise for Special Agent Marcella Scott.

The Somewhere Series

Somewhere on St. Thomas

A Michaels Family Romance, Book 1

Why him? Why now? What else could go wrong?

Somewhere in the City

A Michaels Family Romance, Book 2

Moving away and moving on are two different things.

Somewhere in California

A Michaels Family Romance, Book 3

Dancing is everything – until it leads to love.

The Somewhere Series Box Sets

Somewhere Series Box Set

Meet Ruby, Pearl and Jade – three sisters who grew up in the paradise of St. Thomas.
Each young woman has a unique path to walk, and a powerful, thrilling love to discover – and they are as different as the gemstones they're named for.

A Second Chance Hawaii Romance

Somewhere on Maui

Somewhere on Maui

Zoe’s supposed to be living her dream-—but it’s empty.

She’s an independent journalist walking the beaches of paradise every day, but she never expected to be doing that alone, with only her dog for company.

Join My Email Book List

Receive not one but two welcome gift ebooks! For crime thriller and mystery lovers, you can download book 2 in the award winning Lei Crime series FREE.
If you love romance, join my romance list and receive book one in the Somewhere Series, Somewhere on St. Thomas. Join now and stay up to date on sales, new releases, freebies, and giveaways!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Sign up for my romance newsletter and I'll send you a link to download Somewhere on St. Thomas as a FREE welcome gift!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Sign up for my newsletter and I'll send you a link to download Torch Ginger as a FREE welcome gift

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Author Coaching

Join Toby's author coaching newsletter for tips and news for your writing journey!

You have Successfully Subscribed!